A Jumble and Twist

Tick. Tick. Tick. The clock seems to be stuck at 8:00.

Some days my job is boring. I look out the big tinted window and beg for 1:00. I just want to go home. I just want to go curl up in my big, warm bed. I know it’s waiting for me with open arms. All I had to do was get out of work.

Some days work is slow, and I want it to end. Put me out my misery, I beg. It’s days like that that I get to know more people. I seem to be more talkative when there is no one around. I need that social interaction. Not today, the world says leaving me quite uneasy.

Instead of telling you about coffee today, can I talk about something else? Can  I have permission to talk about life? Real, hard life?

I do this regardless of your opinion.

Fact: I am just a girl in a world that smothers me, and creativity.

Fiction: I am just a girl.

I have been

Okay, what to say. Life. Life. Life.

L. LoveLustLongingLeadLollipopLittleLimeLineLieLove.

I. IdentityIdeaIdiomIritateInhabitInvolveIttyIllegalIdentity.

F. FreedonFastFakeFatherFamilyFalseFadeForumFreedom.

E. EqualExciteExasperatedExhaustExitEccentricEqual.

I don’t know anything about life. Come to think about it.

I’ve been reading again. I love reading. If I know anything I’d say it’s all about learning.

Music seems to understand life. Music seems to understand a lot of things.

I’ll apologize for this post. It’s just a jumble and twist of thoughts.

I guess that’s life though.

A jumble and twist.

Life.

About Kelly R. Storts

Opinions, ideas, and thoughts make up who most of my identity. These things are fluid. I am constantly changing and growing, and learning who I am. Through writing down experiences with dating, loving, crying, breaking I just might become a better person. I remember listening to stories of love, life, and all the bubbles when I was younger. Those stories made me eager to have stories to tell myself. Hopefully writing the little that I know down I can help someone else find their fluid identity.
This entry was posted in Life Inside a Coffee Shop and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

